20110218 Caitlin’s flower

This was the coolest thing I did for Caitlin’s wedding – her hair piece.  We bought lots of fun ribbon from the Button Emporium and Ribbonry in Portland (I don’t think their webpage conveys how awesome their store is!).  Here’s a photo summary of what I did:

Piecing and edging the crinoline:

The first petals which I didn’t like:

The next petals I did like:

Sewn to crinoline with some central petals:

Nearly done – organza added to outside edge and the final central ribbon has been picked:

 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Amy Hoffman on April 7, 2011 at 2:54 am

    Such a talented girl you are–I really love how the hair piece turned out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

