It’s arrived! 10/09/10

Warren and I went to Vancouver on the 6th and I bought this lovely industrial brother serger – what a great deal! And I made a good contact.  Ryan seemed to be both knowledgeable and personable … he said he may be able to help me fix or replace the motor in my Elna!

So here’s the serger all threaded and ready to go!

Now I need to cut out a bunch of footed pjs, get more thread, and get goin! 😀    It has made my Craft Room Optimization Operation more challenging, though.  That and the treadle table!  Not much room to move, anymore… (imagine the treadle table between the serger and the white table.)

In unrelated news, I have collected the pieces I need to hack my servo for continuous rotation. Now I just need some time to fire up the soldering gun and do the hacking!

Leave a Reply

