Winter coat, revisited

So, I finally finished the coat – enough to wear anyway… It looks great, feels oh, so warm, and gets many compliments! 😀 Yay!

If I ever have so much time that I can’t think of anything else to do – which, being laid up on the couch with a hurt knee may be considered one of those times, but I’m not bored enough – I may sew more vines on it. But its wearable and therefore, done enough.

Wearing my coat!

Wearing my coat with my 1950's dress and crinoline underneath.

Coat hanging on the wall.

Here's the coat hanging on the wall.

Coat back.

Coat back.

Close up of flower.

Close up of flower.

Leave a Reply

